The AAPAM Gold Medal Award

Resource Date:
Content Type: Award Programme
Region: Africa
Thematic Area: Leadership and Public Servants’ Capacities
Contributor: AAPAM
Resource Language: English

The AAPAM Gold Medal Award marks the exceptional achievement of an individual who has shown distinctive leadership or has made a significant contribution to excellence in public administration and management in Africa. Awarded after every three years, the AAPAM Gold Medal is the highest honour accorded by AAPAM to outstanding public service.

Gold Medal Past Winners Dr. Najat Zarrouk (Kingdom of Morocco), in 2018 

  Amb. Francis Muthaura (Kenya), in 2015 

  Professor Malcolm Wallis (South Africa), in 2011 

  Professor Gelase Rwabyo Mutahaba (Tanzania), in 2009 

  Professor Adebayo Adedeji (Nigeria), in 2007


File added date: March 2021

Awarded by: AAPAM