Call for AAPAM Innovative Management Award - 2023

Thematic Area
Governance and public administration

The African Association for Public Administration and Management (AAPAM) announces a call for submissions for the AAPAM 14th Innovative Management Award. The AAPAM Innovative Management Award is a continental-wide award to honor public sector institutions, organizations and ministries which have made exceptional and longstanding contributions to public service delivery. The closing date for submission is 20 October 2023.

The Awards will be presented at the 42nd AAPAM Roundtable Conference. Winners and other leading entries will be extensively publicized and featured in the AAPAM Newsletter. Please follow the link below for more information on the Conditions, Procedures, Rules of Competition (Annexure 1), for this Award and the Criteria that shall be used to evaluate the submissions (Annexure 2) and Entry Form (Annexure 3). 


Call for Submission [English] [French] [Arabic]

Extension Date to 20 October 2023 [English] [French] [Arabic]

Submission Guidelines [English] [French] [Arabic] 

Please circulate this letter and its annexures as widely as possible among local governments, municipal authorities, institutions of higher learning, departments, agencies, non-governmental organizations, and civil society organizations as the case may be, that are under your jurisdiction.

Follow the link 14th-innovation-management-awards-ima-2023

For further clarification or queries, feel free to contact us at and